by: Lisa Jackson, Holly Chamberlin, Cathy Lamb, and Rosalind Noonan              

Publisher: Kensington  

Published: May 29, 2012        

Format: Paperback (416 pages)      

ISBN: 9780758265630            

Origin: Publisher

***Though the publisher provides the free book, I offer the opinion.***

My Look:

An anthology by four authors starting with Cathy Lamb’s June’s Lace, where you’ll meet June and Reece and become swept up in their love story much the way June is swept up by a wave in Oregon. June is the daughter of wandering hippies in a VW van who thought she wanted a career and a marriage. Reece is a singer songwriter who happens upon a woman in distress but falls in love in the process.

Second Chance Sweethearts by Holly Chamberlin introduces us to Thea and Hugh. These two were old flames at a time when circumstances and family intertwined to separate them. However, he’s not the jock she once knew and Thea isn’t the free-spirited girl he dated. Their reunion was unplanned and unexpected, but Thea wonders if they can they find new love while the scars of her past have yet to heal, leaving her to live in fear. 

Rosalind Noonan’s Carolina Summer brings Jane into the path of Cooper. He’s a sheriff, and she has been in an accident. Soon, her and the sheriff coexist in a living situation that brings them closer. She’s always afraid her past will follow her from New York. Has it? Someone’s looking for Jane. But will the sheriff be enough to protect her?  Or will she put him in danger? However, there is no time for the answers to come because her brother maybe the latest victim.

In The Brass Ring by Lisa Jackson, Dr. Shawna McGuire is left waiting for her soon-to-be husband’s arrival at their wedding ceremony, but he doesn’t show. In fact, her brother brings her bad news. Parker’s been in an accident. He awakens from a coma but has no memory of Shawna, their life, and all that come to visit.  Can he fall in love with her all over again?  Will Shawna be able to accept the way he is now?  However, Shawna and Parker’s future maybe derailed, for good, when a young girl claims he fathered her child!

My Take:

In BEACH SEASON, you’ll meet four couples, and you will learn about each individual’s life before they meet each other and about how they come together. The next character is as captivating as the last one and each individual story has loss, love, and new beginnings.  

Individually, some should have had it all but didn’t while others have it all but lose it all. Someone had the life she wanted to leave only to want it back while another woman runs into love only to find it gone. All authors have created a complete story, and you’ll find yourself engrossed in these characters’ lives, relationships, and futures.  

BEACH SEASON is a wonderful summertime read!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s