GIVEAWAY WINNER of THE SCOOP by Fern Michaels

On 04/27/12, I blogged a book review about THE SCOOP by Fern Michaels.  This post featured a book giveaway courtesy of Kensington Publishers.

Picking the winner of this giveaway was a complicated process and not at all scientific.

  1. I printed out the eligible comments (on plain white paper).

  2. My dear husband folded the printed sheets and put them inside a large plastic baseball cap (his favorite team—NY Mets). 

  3. I added homemade confetti (saved scraps from a hole punch), and he added Jelly Beans.  I placed an over sized piece of plastic wrap on top, and he secured it underneath with tape before  handing his precious plastic cap over to me.

  4. Shaking the cap first up and down then side to side, I handed it back to my spouse. Gripping its sides tight, he shook the cap, while I made one complete clockwise spin.  Then I closed my eyes.  One of our witnesses removed the wrapping and led my hand to the cap.  While others drummed on the kitchen table, I put my hand inside.

  5. In front three adult witnesses, a barking dog, and two rugrats, I withdrew a winner and some jelly beans. While my eyes were still closed, a witness took the paper from my hand.

  6. I took my seat and joined the others in more drumming before he announced the name of this contest winner . . .

And the winner is: Nancee.

Nancee, you will receive an email providing instructions on how to collect your book. 

****I feel obligated to impart that my dear hubby, witnesses, and kids did receive payment for their services (all were treated to an elegant dining experience of spaghetti and meatballs), but I was under obligation to choose any certain name.  My choice was random and so were the jellybeans.****

Remember, come visit Books . . . Looks and Takes blog often.  I’ll be having more giveaways real soon.

2 responses to “GIVEAWAY WINNER of THE SCOOP by Fern Michaels

  1. Thank you so much for Fern’s book. Her books are wonderful! I love the scientific process that you used to select me as the winner! LOL Thank you again!
    Nancee
    quiltcat26@sbcglobal.net

Leave a Reply

