Winner of the MY WICKED LITTLE LIES book giveaway!

On 03/12/12, I blogged a book review of MY WICKED LITTLE LIES by Victoria Alexander.  This post featured a book giveaway courtesy of Kensington Books.

Picking the winner was a complicated process and not at all scientific.

  1. I printed out all eligible comments.

  2. I folded the printed sheets and attached each paper onto the back of leftover foil three-leaf clovers.  To be fair, all clovers were the same color.  Green.

  3. I placed all clovers into a plastic black kettle.

  4. Using the handle, I shook the kettle from side to side, up and down, while swooshing it around.  I made four complete spins around the room. Yes, I almost tripped myself, but I rebounded without spilling a single clover!  Whew.

  5. My giggling trusty assistant, who is now six years old, put her hand into the kettle and pulled out one.

  6. The assistant handed the foil clover to me.

  7. In front of three adult witnesses, I removed the paper and handed it to a witness for the official announcement . . . 


And the winner is: KIKI W.!

Kiki W., you will receive an email providing instructions on how to collect your book. 

****I feel obligated to impart that my assistant did receive payment for her services (a coloring book and crayons) but she was under no obligation to pick any one clover.****

Remember, come visit Books . . . Looks and Takes blog often.  I’ll be having more giveaways coming soon!

Leave a Reply

