WINNER OF KILL SWITCH GIVEAWAY

On 2/10/12, I blogged a book review about KILL SWITCH by Neal Baer and Jonathan Greene. This post featured a book giveaway courtesy of Kensington Books.

Picking the winner of this giveaway was a complicated process and not at all scientific.

  1. I printed out the eligible comments (on plain white paper).

  2. My dear husband folded the printed sheets (plain side out) and put them inside a plastic heart. 

  3. I added homemade confetti (saved scrapes from a hole punch) as he watched.

  4. Shaking the heart first up and down then side to side, my husband made three quick turns. Gripping it tight, he shook the heart more vigorously, while our witnesses and myself looked on. Afterward, he opened the heart.  

  5. In front two close friends, I closed my eyes and withdrew the winner, and without peeking, I handed over the picked paper to my friend.

  6. She announced the name of this contest winner . . .

And the winner is: Jemrah1.

Jemrah1, you will receive an email providing instructions on how to collect your book. 

****I feel obligated to impart that my dear hubby did receive payment for his services (breakfast at his favorite place), but I was under no obligation to choose any certain name.  My choice was entirely random.****

Remember, come visit Books . . . Looks and Takes blog often.  I’ll be having more specials, giveaways, and discounts real soon.

Leave a Reply

