WINNER of the DEAD BY NIGHTFALL Book Giveaway

On 12/29/11, I blogged a post about my review of DEAD BY NIGHTFALL by Beverly Barton, and I hosted a book giveaway! 

Picking the winner was a complicated process and not at all scientific.

  1. I printed out all comments.

  2. I folded the printed sheets and put each paper into a New Year’s celebration icon, blowout noisemakers with the paper roll that unfolds once you blow into them. I gently unfolded the paper and inserted one name in each. To be fair, all paper blowouts were the same, white with the same multicolored stripes.

  3. I placed all of them into a New Year celebration hat.

  4. Shaking the hat up then down and side to side before swooshing it around and while holding the sides, I made five spins around the room.

  5. My trusty assistant, who is five years old and who has helped on one previous giveaway, put her hand into the hat and pulled out one blowout noisemaker.

  6. This assistant sounded the device and a folded paper floated on to the carpet.

  7. In front of two adult witnesses, I picked up the paper and handed it over to one of these witnesses to announce . . .

     

And the winner is: Jeannine McAllister

Jeannine, you will receive an email providing instructions on how to collect your book. 

****I feel obligated to impart that my assistant did receive payment for her services (pizza for lunch), but she was under no obligation to pick any one blowout.****

Remember, come visit Books . . . Looks and Takes blog often.  I’ll be having more specials, giveaways, and discounts real soon.

Leave a Reply

