WINNER of THE ONE YEAR UNCOMMON LIFE DAILY CHALLENGE GIVEAWAY

On 12/26/11, I blogged a post about THE ONE YEAR UNCOMMON LIFE DAILY DEVOTIONAL by Tony Dungy and Nathan Whitaker.  This post featured a book giveaway courtesy of Tyndale House Publishers.

Picking the winner of this giveaway was a complicated process and not at all scientific.

  1. I printed out the eligible comments (on plain white paper).

  2. My dear husband folded the printed sheets (plain side out) and put them inside a New Year’s hat. 

  3. I added homemade confetti (saved scrapes from a hole punch).

  4. Shaking the hat first up and down then side to side, I handed it off to my spouse. Gripping it’s sides tight, he shook the hat vigorously, while I made one complete clockwise spin.  Then I closed my eyes and put my hand inside.

  5. In front two other family members, I withdrew a winner. And without peeking, I handed over the paper to my hubby.

  6. He announced the name of this contest winner . . .

And the winner is: Sharon Moore.

Sharon, you will receive an email providing instructions on how to collect your book. 

****I feel obligated to impart that my dear hubby did receive payment for his services (his favorite home cooked meal), but I was under obligation to choose any certain name.  My choice was random.****

Remember, come visit Books . . . Looks and Takes blog often.  I’ll be having more specials, giveaways, and discounts real soon.

Leave a Reply

