Winner of the HIS MISTRESS BY CHRISTMAS Book Giveaway

On 11/27/11, I blogged a post about the THE PERFECT MISTRESS and a book giveaway for HIS MISTRESS BY CHRISTMAS  (Kensington September 2011).

Picking the winner was a complicated process and not at all scientific.

  1. I printed out all comments.

  2. I folded the printed sheets and put each paper into a small plastic tree decoration.  To be fair, all plastic spheres were the same color.  Red.

  3. I placed all of them into a large vinyl bag.

  4. Shaking the bag first up and down then side to side before swooshing it around and while holding the handles, I made four spins around the room.

  5. My trusty assistant, who is seven years old, put his hand into the bag and pulled out an ornament.

  6. The assistant handed me the decoration.

  7. In front of three grown adult witnesses, I opened said item.

And the winner is: Cherity Thibodeaux

Cherity, you will receive an email providing instructions on how to collect your book. 

****I feel obligated to impart that my assistant did receive payment for his services (a happy meal), but he was under no obligation to pick any one decoration.****

Remember, come visit Books . . . Looks and Takes blog often.  I’ll be having more specials, giveaways, and discounts real soon.

Leave a Reply

