THE PERFECT MISTRESS eBOOK SALE TODAY ONLY! AND A GIVEAWAY OF HIS MISTRESS BY CHRISTMAS

by Victoria Alexander

Publisher: Zebra (Kensington)

Published: February 11, 2011

Format: eBOOK

Series: Mistress

My Look:

Courtesy of Kensington Books, I have pasted this first page snippet for your reading pleasure:

Chapter One

London, 1885

“. . . and I would therefore be most delighted to publish your great-grandmother’s memoirs.” Benjamin Cadwallender’s voice rang in Lady Julia Winterset’s small parlor as if he were offering eternal salvation and choirs of celestial angels would appear at any moment to accompany his words.

She raised a brow. Eternal salvation was not what she sought from Cadwallender and Sons, Publishers but rather rescue of a more down-to-earth nature. Financial salvation as it were. “I must confess I am surprised, Mr. Cadwallender, that you would make such an offer on the basis of what little I allowed you to read. No more than a chapter if I recall.”

“Yet what a chapter it was.” He chuckled. “If the rest is even a fraction as interesting as what I have already read, The Perfect Mistress, the Memoirs of Lady Hermione Middlebury, shall be a rousing success.”

Julia considered him. “Do you really think so?”

“Oh, I do indeed.” He nodded vigorously. “I have mentioned this project, in a most discreet manner, mind you, to a few trusted colleagues and they concur. Do not underestimate the appetite of the public for works of this nature, especially if they are factual.”

“By ‘this nature’ do you mean scandalous?” . . .

My Take:

It’s Cyber Monday!  And nothing can get a book-shopping reader moving like a limited time offer or a one day sale with a bargain price.  I mean . . . I cannot be the only one who moves like a cheetah chasing prey in pursuit of a great buy, right?  Well, in case other book bargain hunters exist, I am blogging a special price bulletin to spread the word about a great deal for you and me.

On Monday, November 28, 2011, THE PERFECT MISTRESS (Zebra January 2011) is featured as the Daily Find at the Barnes and Noble NOOK BOOKSTORE for $1.99! And it’s on sale for the Kindle too!

And there’s more good news!

For readers of this blog, throughout the United States and Canada, you can enter a random drawing for a free physical book of HIS MISTRESS BY CHRISTMAS (Kensington September 2011)  just by leaving a comment (one comment only.  If you comment on my Publishers Marketplace page, please do not comment here).  The comment form will require an email address but this will not be published.

I will announce the winner on a future blog post.  So, you stay tuned and check back often!  I just may have more special price posts coming in the future.

30 responses to “THE PERFECT MISTRESS eBOOK SALE TODAY ONLY! AND A GIVEAWAY OF HIS MISTRESS BY CHRISTMAS

  1. I love historical romances ~ ❤ His Mistress by Christmas ❤ is one I can't wait to get my hands on and read!

  2. Sounds like a book I’d love to read & pass on to my daughters!

  3. His Mistress By Christmas sounds like a great read! I love Christmas themed books. Can’t wait to read it. 🙂

  4. I love Historical Romances soo much, I think I should have been born in that time! I want to read this one!

  5. Oh yes please! Do enter my name for a copy of “The Perfect Mistress.” I’ve been wanting to read this novel!!! Fingers and toes are firmly crossed!

    • The Perfect Mistress is on sale today as an ebook on both Nook and Kindle. It’s $1.99 for today only hurry and buy this great read!

      ***Connie, you are officially entered for the giveaway of HIS MISTRESS BY CHRISTMAS! 🙂 This book is another great read!****

  6. Book sounds great!

  7. Yea! What a great giveaway!

  8. Thank you for the opportunity to win a hard copy of the book. I enjoy romance novels and the premise sounds like it would be a fun read.

  9. I LOVE Christmas- this book sounds awesome. I can’t wait to read it. Thanks for the giveaway.

  10. Ooh! I’d LOVE to be entered as well!

  11. It’s the perfect time for a Christmas themed book and historicals are my favorite!

  12. Cherity Thibodeaux

    Love Historical Romances.

  13. Oh this book sounds yummy! Thank you for the giveaway opportunity!!

  14. I would love to read this book!! Romance and Love!!!
    Carla
    cpullum(at)yahoo(dot)com

  15. Victoria Alexander is a new author to me and I would love the chance to read His Mistress By Christmas. This looks like just the story for the holidays. Thank you for the giveaway, Eleanor.

Leave a Reply

