Winner of the GIDEON: NIGHTWALKER Book Giveaway

On 11/4/11, I blogged a post about the NIGHTWALKER SERIES  and a book giveaway for GIDEON, Book Two of the Nightwalker Series.

Picking the winner was a complicated process and not at all scientific.

  1. I printed out the comments.

  2. I folded the printed sheets and put each paper into a small plastic egg-shaped container.  To be fair, all eggs were the same color.  Yellow.

  3. I placed all eggs into a large plastic pumpkin.

  4. Shaking the pumpkin from side to side, swooshing it around, and while holding the handle, I made three spins around the room.

  5. My trusty assistant, who is five years old, put her hand into the pumpkin and pulled out an egg.

  6. The assistant handed me the egg.

  7. In front of two grown adult witnesses, I opened said egg.

And the winner is: BARBARA!

Barbara, you will receive an email providing instructions on how to collect your book. 

****I feel obligated to impart that my assistant did receive payment for her services (a happy meal), but she was under no obligation to pick any one egg.****

Remember, come visit Books . . . Looks and Takes blog often.  I’ll be having more specials, giveaways, and discounts coming soon.

3 responses to “Winner of the GIDEON: NIGHTWALKER Book Giveaway

  1. Yay! Thank you… so excited! 🙂

Leave a Reply

